Google I/O 2019: When and how to watch the keynote live stream


It’s been a while since Google unveiled new smartphones during its annual developer conference but we can expect to see the search giant unveil the Pixel 3a and 3a XL during Google I/O 2019. We also expect to find out a whole lot more about Android Q, the beta program (Beta 3), and perhaps the Nest Hub Max. With Google I/O 2019 kicking off in just a few short hours, we’ve got the details on when and where you can catch the live stream after the break.

As you might expect, the live stream of the keynote address with Sundar Pichai will air on YouTube (embedded above) at the following times:

  • San Francisco: 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET
  • London: 6 PM BST
  • Berlin: 7 PM CEST
  • Mumbai: 10:30 PM IST

While the conference starts today and finishes on Thursday, May 9, the keynote address is the part that is most anticipated. You can check out the full schedule for the developer conference here.

Source: Google (YouTube)


He’s been an Android fan ever since owning an HTC Hero, with the Dell Streak being his first phablet. He currently carries a Pixel 2 XL, Huawei P20 Pro, and a Huawei MediaPad M5 (8.4) in his pockets and thinks nothing of lugging a 17-inch laptop around in his backpack. When not immersed in the world of Android and gadgets, he’s an avid sports fan, and like all South Africans, he loves a good Braai (BBQ).




Source link