Sharing photos from Apple iPhone? Beware! Remove location before doing so


Apple iPhone users can remove the location while sharing photos. Here is a step-by-step guide to follow.

Are you an Apple iPhone user? May it be any iPhone model you are using from iPhone 13 to iPhone 11, iPhone SE, or others, you must be aware of its capability of capturing amazing pictures and videos with the help of its camera setup. Also, you must have noticed, that whenever you click an image using a smartphone, information related to the image like its size, date and time, location, among others gets attached to it. And when you share those images with your contact or anyone, the information stored with the image also gets shared. Which can be risky sometimes as it concerns your privacy and it can lead to unforeseen trouble sometime in the future. So, why tempt anyone, take steps to save yourself.

In order to let people remove the location from the pictures they share to protect their privacy, Apple has come up with a feature for the same. Have you tried removing the location while sharing the pictures from your iPhone? Are you aware of the process to do it? if not, don’t worry, here is a step-by-step guide for the same. Check the process below:

Also Read: HIDE WhatsApp online status soon! Here is what you will get

Remove location when sharing photos on Apple iPhone: Check steps

Step 1:

First of all, on your Apple iPhone go to the Photos app and open it.

Step 2:

Choose the photo or photos you want to share.

Step 3:

Once you are decided on the photos you actually want to share, you will then have to click on the Share button from the bottom-left corner of your iPhone.

Step 4:

The share menu will appear after the click, now, you will have to tap on the “Options” from the top of the screen.

Step 5:

You will then have to toggle the switch OFF for the Location available on the “Options” settings screen, and then click on the “Done” button.

And you are done. Wasn’t that simple and easy to do. You will now easily be able to remove location while sharing the pictures from your Apple iPhone. Also, you need to note that in order to avoid removing the location manually, you can disable the location for the photos and videos too.





Source link